Sky Watcher #5

  • Sale
  • Regular price $6.99
  • 1 available


Jada Jones is back for the fifth book of this popular, celebrated series perfect for STEM fans!

“Readers who love Ivy and Bean or Katie Woo will want to meet Jada Jones.”—School Library Journal


Jada is excited to do a school project about her hero Dr. Mae Jemison, a former NASA astronaut and the first Black woman to travel to outer space. She even gets to pretend to be her for the presentation in front of her teacher, parents, and friends! But when Jada’s research reminds her how accomplished her hero truly is, she suddenly feels like she’s made a mistake. How can she portray someone who seems to have everything together when she feels like she’s falling apart?

Praise for Jada Jones: Rock Star

“Fast-paced, with supersimple vocabulary and a smattering of earth science to spark interest in young rock collectors everywhere.”—Kirkus Reviews


Series Overview: Jada Jones is an easy-to-read chapter book series featuring Jada, a fourth-grader who loves science and learning.  Ages 6 to 8.