Meika Hashimoto, Xindi Yan

The Wishing Tree

  • Sale
  • Regular price $14.99
  • 6 available


Theo is inspired to bring out Christmas magic in his small town. This paper-over-board picture book includes twelve fun punch-out holiday cards for readers to hang their special wish on their own wishing tree and spread the holiday joy! Perfect for fans of The Christmas Wish by Lori Evert!

Theo loves everything about Christmas—from the twinkling lights to the merry carolers, and don’t forget about Santa! But with three days before December 25, there isn’t even a single holly in sight. Determined to show his town what Christmas is all about, Theo finds ways to share his holiday cheer. And along the way, with a little help from the magical wishing tree, Theo discovers the true meaning of Christmas and a new holiday tradition.

After reading this charming, festive story, kids can partake in this fun Christmas tradition and place their own wishes to Santa on the wishing tree with the punch-out cards in the back of this book.  Ages 4 to 8.